India Clubbed With Hosts South Africa In U-19 Women’s World Cup


India have been clubbed with hosts South Africa, Scotland and UAE in group D of the inaugural under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup scheduled to be held from January 14-29.

Eleven full member nations gained automatic entry, while Scotland, UAE, USA joined World Cup debutants Indonesia and Rwanda in the tournament that will witness 41 matches played across four venues in Benoni and Potchefstroom.

Heavyweights Australia find themselves in group A along with Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and USA. Group B features England, Pakistan, Rwanda and Zimbabwe. New Zealand, Ireland, Indonesia and the West Indies complete the group C.

Source: Outlook